OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT		
Clinton County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	GOVERNOR/LT GOVERNOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	ATTORNEY GENERAL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
THE COUNTY OF CHIMING	 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian 	 Tom Miller Democratic Brenna Bird Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt Governor, if any)	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 35 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. ○ Candidate Name ● Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the	SECRETARY OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	 Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Chris Cournoyer Republican
ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black ink pen.	 Paul D. Pate Republican 	(Write-in vote, if any) STATE REPRESENTATIVE
 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this 	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT 70 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
ballot beginning in the middle column. 6. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on	AUDITOR OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Norlin Mommsen Republican
the back of the ballot in the column on the right side.	 Democratic Todd Halbur Republican 	(Write-in vote, if any)
FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)	COUNTY OFFICES
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	TREASURER OF STATE	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
 Michael Franken Democratic Chuck Grassley 	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	 Dan Srp Republican Jim Irwin Jr.
Republican (Write-in vote, if any)	Democratic Roby Smith Republican	Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Christina Bohannan Democratic Mariannette Miller-Meeks 	SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY TREASURER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
Republican		Depublican
(Write-in vote, if any)	Democratic Mike Naig Republican (Write-in vote, if any)	Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
	 Democratic Mike Naig Republican 	O

COUNTY OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	PUBLIC MEASURE
COUNTY RECORDER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No.
(Write-in vote, if any)	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
COUNTY ATTORNEY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Mike Wolf Republican	Matthew McDermott Yes No Dana L. Oxley	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	of lowa is amended by adding the
WELTON TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Paul B. Ahlers	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
(vvrite-in vote, ir any)	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
WELTON TOWNSHIP CLERK	○ No	○ Yes
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Gina Badding	○ No
○ Jason Spain	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	
SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER	DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Meghan Corbin	
 Cindy Heilmann 	○ Yes	
 John Tuthill 	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(write-in vote, ir any)	○ No	
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	Jeffrey D. Bert	SAMPLE
EXTENSION COUNCIL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FIVE	○ Yes	
O Marlin D. McCormick	○ No	BALLOT
 Gayle Powell 	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE DISTRICT 7	DALLUI
 Bonnie M. Oliver 	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office?	
 Brian Schmidt 	Kimberly Shepherd	
 Jessica A. Jacobi 	○ Yes	
o	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael E. Motto	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)		