OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT		
Clinton County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	GOVERNOR/LT GOVERNOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Rick Stewart	ATTORNEY GENERAL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Tom Miller Democratic Brenna Bird Republican
TAN TOWA	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	(Write-in vote for Lt Governor, if any)	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 35 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. 	SECRETARY OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joel Miller Democratic Paul D. Pate Republican	 Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Chris Cournoyer Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
 Use only a black ink pen. Use only a black ink pen. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side. 	 (Write-in vote, if any) AUDITOR OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Rob Sand Democratic Todd Halbur Republican 	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 70 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Kay Pence Democratic Norlin Mommsen Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
FEDERAL OFFICES	\circ	COUNTY OFFICES
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Michael Franken Democratic Chuck Grassley Republican (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) TREASURER OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Roby Smith Republican	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Jim Irwin Jr. Republican Dan Srp Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
DISTRICT 1 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Christina Bohannan Democratic Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican	SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE John Norwood Democratic Mike Naig	COUNTY TREASURER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Dustin R. Johnson Republican
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) SHARON LOST NATION TURN THE
		BALLOT OVER

COUNTY OFFICES	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
COUNTY RECORDER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FIVE	DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?
 Scott Judd Republican 	O Marlin D. McCormick	Stuart P. Werling
(Write-in vote, if any)	 Gayle Powell 	$^{\circ}$ Yes
(O Bonnie M. Oliver	○ No
COUNTY ATTORNEY	 Brian Schmidt 	Jeffrey D. Bert
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	 Jessica A. Jacobi 	\odot Yes
 Mike Wolf Republican 	(Write-in vote, if any)	$^{\circ}$ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE DISTRICT 7
(write-in vole, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office?
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)	Kimberly Shepherd
SHARON TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE	(Write-in vote, if any)	$^{\circ}$ Yes
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	(write-in vote, ir any)	○ No
○ Wesley R. Gilroy	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Michael E. Motto
(Write-in vote, if any)	Notice to voters. This ballot contains the	○ Yes
(write-in vole, if any)	names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in	○ No
SHARON TOWNSHIP CLERK	the appropriate oval below each name.	PUBLIC MEASURE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	SUPREME COURT	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
 Nicholas Dexter 	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	Shall the following amendment to the
		Constitution be adopted?
SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO		1 Summary: Provides that the right of the
	Dana L. Oxley	people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
○ Cindy Heilmann	○ Yes	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
 ○ John Tuthill 	○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	to strict scrutiny. Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	Paul B. Ahlers	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
		and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
	○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
SAMPLE	Gina Badding	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ Yes	
BALLOT	O No DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	○ Yes
	DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	○ No
	Meghan Corbin	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	