## OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

**STATE OFFICES** 

TEAM

### Clinton County, State of Iowa

**Official Ballot General Election** November 8, 2022



#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  - Candidate Name Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3. Use only a black ink pen.
- 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
- 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column.
- 6. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side.

#### **FEDERAL OFFICES**

#### **UNITED STATES SENATOR** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Michael Franken Democratic
- Chuck Grassley Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1**

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Christina Bohannan
- Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican

(Write-in vote, if any)

# SAMPLE **BALLO1**

## **GOVERNOR/LT GOVERNOR** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Deidre DeJear
- Eric Van Lancker
  - Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg
- Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia
- Democratic
- Republican
- Libertarian
  - (Write-in vote for Governor, if any)

(Write-in vote for Lt Governor, if any)

#### **SECRETARY OF STATE** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Joel Miller Democratic
- Paul D. Pate Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **AUDITOR OF STATE** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Rob Sand Democratic
- Todd Halbur
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### TREASURER OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Michael L. Fitzgerald
- Roby Smith Republican

 $\bigcirc$ 

(Write-in vote, if any)

#### SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- John Norwood Democratic
- Mike Naig Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

## (Write-in vote, if any)

**STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 35** 

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

**STATE OFFICES** 

ATTORNEY GENERAL

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic

Tom Miller

Brenna Bird

Democratic

Republican

- Chris Cournoyer Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### STATE REPRESENTATIVE **DISTRICT 70** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Kay Pence Democratic
- Norlin Mommsen Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

## **COUNTY OFFICES**

#### **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO

- Jim Irwin Jr. Republican
- Dan Srp
  - (Write-in vote, if any)
- $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **COUNTY TREASURER** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Dustin R. Johnson Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **OLIVE GRANT CALAMUS**

## TURN THE **BALLOT OVER**

Typ:01 Seq:0027 Spl:01 **GRANT TWP** Precinct Official's Initials

COUNTY OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	PUBLIC MEASURE
COUNTY RECORDER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Scott Judd Republican	Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No.
(Write-in vote, if any)	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?  1
COUNTY ATTORNEY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Mike Wolf Republican  (Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott  Yes  No  Dana L. Oxley  Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.  Full Text:
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	O No	Article I of the Constitution of the State
GRANT TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
William Clark (Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers  O Yes	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(witte-iii vote, ii any)	○ No	○ Yes
GRANT TOWNSHIP CLERK VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Gina Badding  O Yes	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Chall the following judges of the District	
SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?  Meghan Corbin	
○ Cindy Heilmann	○ Yes	
○ John Tuthill	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling  Yes  No	SAMPLE BALLOT
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FIVE	Jeffrey D. Bert  ○ Yes	
Marlin D. McCormick	○ No	
<ul><li>Gayle Powell</li><li>Bonnie M. Oliver</li></ul>	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	
Brian Schmidt	7 Associate Court be retained in office?	
	Kimberly Shepherd  O Yes	
<ul><li>Jessica A. Jacobi</li></ul>		
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael E. Motto	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)		