OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT		
Clinton County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	GOVERNOR/LT GOVERNOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	ATTORNEY GENERAL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
TO THE COUNT OF CLIMPION	 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian 	 Tom Miller Democratic Brenna Bird Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
TOWA	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt Governor, if any)	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 35
 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black ink pen. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for 	SECRETARY OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joel Miller Democratic Paul D. Pate Republican (Write-in vote, if any)	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Chris Cournoyer Republican (Write-in vote, if any) STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 70 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
 a new one. 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column. 6. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side. 	AUDITOR OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	 Kay Pence Democratic Norlin Mommsen Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)	COUNTY OFFICES
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Michael Franken Democratic Chuck Grassley Republican (Write-in vote, if any)	TREASURER OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Roby Smith Republican	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Dan Srp Republican Jim Irwin Jr. Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 DISTRICT 1 <pre>VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE</pre> Christina Bohannan <pre>Democratic</pre> Mariannette Miller-Meeks <pre>Republican</pre> (Write-in vote, if any) 	SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE John Norwood Democratic Mike Naig Republican	COUNTY TREASURER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Dustin R. Johnson Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
SAMPLE BALLOT	(Write-in vote, if any)	DEWITT 1 TURN THE BALLOT OVER
DEWITT 1	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0018 Spl:01

٦

COUNTY OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	PUBLIC MEASURE
COUNTY RECORDER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No.
(Write-in vote, if any)	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
COUNTY ATTORNEY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Matthew McDermott Yes No Dana L. Oxley	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ Yes	Full Text:
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Paul B. Ahlers	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
 John Tuthill 	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	$^{\circ}$ Yes
0	Gina Badding	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	○ No	
EXTENSION COUNCIL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FIVE	DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 7	
O Marlin D. McCormick	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
○ Gayle Powell	Meghan Corbin	
○ Bonnie M. Oliver	○ Yes	
○ Brian Schmidt	○ No	
\bigcirc Jessica A. Jacobi	Stuart P. Werling	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
\bigcirc	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office?	
SAMPLE	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
BALLOT	○ No	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	