| OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT | | |
|--|--|--|
| Clinton County, State of Iowa | STATE OFFICES | STATE OFFICES |
| Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022 | GOVERNOR/LT GOVERNOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Rick Stewart | ATTORNEY GENERAL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Tom Miller Democratic Brenna Bird Republican |
| INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER | (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt Governor, if any) | (Write-in vote, if any) STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 35 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE |
| Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. | SECRETARY OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joel Miller Democratic Paul D. Pate Republican | Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Chris Cournoyer Republican (Write-in vote, if any) |
| Use only a black ink pen. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side. | (Write-in vote, if any) AUDITOR OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE OROB Sand Democratic Todd Halbur Republican | STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 69 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Jennifer Hansen Democratic Tom Determann Republican |
| FEDERAL OFFICES | \circ | COUNTY OFFICES |
| UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Michael Franken Democratic Chuck Grassley Republican (Write-in vote, if any) | (Write-in vote, if any) TREASURER OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Roby Smith Republican | BOARD OF SUPERVISORS VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Dan Srp Republican Jim Irwin Jr. Republican (Write-in vote, if any) |
| UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1 | (Write-in vote, if any) | (Write-in vote, if any) |
| VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Christina Bohannan Democratic Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican | SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE John Norwood Democratic Mike Naig Republican (Write-in vote, if any) | COUNTY TREASURER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Dustin R. Johnson Republican (Write-in vote, if any) |
| SAMPLE BALLOT | | CLINTON 4-1 TURN THE BALLOT OVER |
| CLINTON 4-1 | Precinct Official's Initials | Typ:01 Seq:0016 Spl:01 |

| COUNTY OFFICES | JUDICIAL BALLOT | PUBLIC MEASURE |
|--|--|--|
| COUNTY RECORDER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No. |
| Republican (Write-in vote, if any) | SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? |
| COUNTY ATTORNEY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | Matthew McDermott Yes No Dana L. Oxley Yes | Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text: |
| | | Article I of the Constitution of the State |
| NONPARTISAN OFFICES SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO | No COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right |
| Cindy HeilmannJohn Tuthill | Paul B. Ahlers Yes | to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. |
| 0 | ○ No | ⊖ Yes |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Gina Badding | \circ No |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | |
| COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FIVE | No DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office? | |
| | | |
| Gayle Powell | Meghan Corbin | |
| Bonnie M. Oliver | ○ Yes | |
| Brian Schmidt | ○ No | |
| ○ Jessica A. Jacobi | Stuart P. Werling | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Jeffrey D. Bert | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | |
| | DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office? | |
| | Kimberly Shepherd | |
| SAMPLE | $^{\circ}$ Yes | |
| DALLOT | ○ No | |
| BALLOT | Michael E. Motto | |
| | ○ Yes | |
| | ○ No | |
| | | |
| | | |