# OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

**STATE OFFICES** 

## Clinton County, State of Iowa

**Official Ballot General Election** November 8, 2022



#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  - Candidate Name Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3. Use only a black ink pen.
- 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
- 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column.
- 6. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side.

#### **FEDERAL OFFICES**

#### **UNITED STATES SENATOR** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Michael Franken
- Chuck Grassley
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1**

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Christina Bohannan
- Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

# SAMPLE **BALLO**1

CITY OF DELMAR

# GOVERNOR/LT GOVERNOR

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE **TEAM** 

- Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker
  - Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg
  - **Rick Stewart**
- Democratic
- Republican
- Libertarian Marco Battaglia
  - (Write-in vote for Governor, if any)

(Write-in vote for Lt Governor, if any)

#### **SECRETARY OF STATE** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Joel Miller Democratic
- Paul D. Pate Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **AUDITOR OF STATE** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Rob Sand Democratic
- Todd Halbur Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### TREASURER OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Michael L. Fitzgerald
- Roby Smith Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- John Norwood Democratic
- Mike Naig Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

### ATTORNEY GENERAL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

**STATE OFFICES** 

- Tom Miller Democratic
- Brenna Bird Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 35** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic
- Chris Cournoyer Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### STATE REPRESENTATIVE **DISTRICT 70** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Kay Pence Democratic
- Norlin Mommsen Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

## **COUNTY OFFICES**

# **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO

- Jim Irwin Jr. Republican
- Dan Srp
  - (Write-in vote, if any)
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **COUNTY TREASURER** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Dustin R. Johnson Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

## **BLOOMFIELD BROOKFIELD DELMAR**

TURN THE **BALLOT OVER** 

Precinct Official's Initials Typ:01 Seq:0003 Spl:01

COUNTY OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	PUBLIC MEASURE
COUNTY RECORDER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Scott Judd Republican	Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No.
(Write-in vote, if any)	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
COUNTY ATTORNEY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Matthew McDermott  Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
Mike Wolf Republican	O No	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny. Full Text:
	○ Yes	Article I of the Constitution of the State
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
Cindy Heilmann	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right.  Any and all restrictions of this right shall
O John Tuthill	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	○ No
	○ Yes	
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	O No	
○ Marlin D. McCormick	DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
Gayle Powell	Meghan Corbin	
Bonnie M. Oliver	○ Yes	
Brian Schmidt	○ No	
Jessica A. Jacobi	Stuart P. Werling	
	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
	DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office?	
SAMPLE	Kimberly Shepherd	
OAMI LL	○ Yes	
<b>BALLOT</b>	○ No	
DALLUI	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
I .	1	I .