OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT		
Clinton County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	GOVERNOR/LT GOVERNOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	ATTORNEY GENERAL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
St. COUNTY OF	<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li> <li>Rick Stewart</li> <li>Libertarian</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Tom Miller Democratic</li> <li>Brenna Bird Republican</li> </ul>
AST. JOWA	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) STATE SENATOR
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the	(Write-in vote for Lt Governor, if any)	DISTRICT 35 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the	SECRETARY OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	<ul> <li>Jed O.V. Ganzer</li> <li>Democratic</li> <li>Chris Cournoyer</li> <li>Republican</li> </ul>
ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.	<ul> <li>Democratic</li> <li>Paul D. Pate Republican</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>3. Use only a black ink pen.</li> <li>4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.</li> <li>5. Where to find the judges: the</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 70 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column. 6. Where to find the public	AUDITOR OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	<ul> <li>Kay Pence Democratic</li> <li>Norlin Mommsen Republican</li> </ul>
<b>measure:</b> the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side.	<ul> <li>Rob Sand Democratic</li> <li>Todd Halbur Republican</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)
FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)	COUNTY OFFICES
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	TREASURER OF STATE	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
<ul> <li>Michael Franken Democratic</li> <li>Chuck Grassley</li> </ul>	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	<ul> <li>→ Jim Irwin Jr. Republican</li> <li>→ Dan Srp</li> </ul>
Republican (Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Democratic</li> <li>Roby Smith Republican</li> </ul>	Dan Srp Republican     (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Christina Bohannan Democratic	SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY TREASURER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks</li> <li>Republican</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>John Norwood Democratic</li> <li>Mike Naig Depublicant</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Dustin R. Johnson Republican</li> </ul>
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
SAMPLE		WATERFORD CHARLOTTE
BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
CITY OF CHARLOTTE	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0038 Spl:01

COUNTY OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	PUBLIC MEASURE
COUNTY RECORDER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No.
Republican     (Write-in vote, if any)	<b>SUPREME COURT</b> Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
COUNTY ATTORNEY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Matthew McDermott <ul> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> </ul> Dana L. Oxley <ul> <li>Yes</li> </ul>	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text:
		Article I of the Constitution of the State
NONPARTISAN OFFICES SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	<ul> <li>No</li> <li>COURT OF APPEALS</li> <li>Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?</li> </ul>	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right
<ul><li>Cindy Heilmann</li><li>John Tuthill</li></ul>	Paul B. Ahlers <ul> <li>Yes</li> </ul>	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	⊖ Yes	
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	○ No	
EXTENSION COUNCIL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FIVE	DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	
○ Marlin D. McCormick	DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
○ Gayle Powell	Meghan Corbin	
○ Bonnie M. Oliver	○ Yes	
<ul> <li>○ Brian Schmidt</li> </ul>	○ No	
○ Jessica A. Jacobi	Stuart P. Werling	
(Write-in vote, if any)	$^{\circ}$ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office? Kimberly Shepherd	
SAMPLE	· Yes	
SAWFLL	○ No	
<b>RALIOT</b>	Michael E. Motto	
DALLUI	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	-	