# OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

## Clinton County, State of Iowa

**Official Ballot General Election** November 8, 2022



#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  - Candidate Name Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3. Use only a black ink pen.
- 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
- 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column.
- 6. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side.

#### **FEDERAL OFFICES**

#### **UNITED STATES SENATOR** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Michael Franken Democratic
- Chuck Grassley Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1**

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Christina Bohannan
- Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

# **SAMPLE** BALLOT

**CENTER TWP** 

# **STATE OFFICES GOVERNOR/LT GOVERNOR**

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM

- Deidre DeJear
- Eric Van Lancker Kim Reynolds
  - Adam Gregg
- Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia
- Republican

Democratic

- Libertarian
  - (Write-in vote for Governor, if any)

(Write-in vote for Lt Governor, if any)

#### **SECRETARY OF STATE** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Joel Miller Democratic
- Paul D. Pate Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **AUDITOR OF STATE** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Rob Sand Democratic
- Todd Halbur
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### TREASURER OF STATE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Michael L. Fitzgerald
- Roby Smith Republican

 $\bigcirc$ 

(Write-in vote, if any)

## SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- John Norwood Democratic
- Mike Naig Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

## ATTORNEY GENERAL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

**STATE OFFICES** 

- Tom Miller Democratic
- Brenna Bird Republican
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 35** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic
- Chris Cournoyer Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### STATE REPRESENTATIVE **DISTRICT 69** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Jennifer Hansen Democratic
- Tom Determann Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **COUNTY OFFICES**

#### **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO

- Jim Irwin Jr. Republican
- Dan Srp
  - (Write-in vote, if any)
- - (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **COUNTY TREASURER** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Dustin R. Johnson Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

### **CENTER DEEP CREEK GOOSE** LAKE

# TURN THE **BALLOT OVER**

Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01 Precinct Official's Initials

COUNTY OFFICES	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
COUNTY RECORDER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FIVE	DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?
<ul> <li>Scott Judd Republican</li> </ul>	Marlin D. McCormick	Stuart P. Werling
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Gayle Powell	○ Yes
, , , , ,	Bonnie M. Oliver	○ No
COUNTY ATTORNEY	Brian Schmidt	Jeffrey D. Bert
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	O Jessica A. Jacobi	○ Yes
Mike Wolf     Republican	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office?
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)	Kimberly Shepherd
CENTER TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes
		○ No
Richard E. Smith	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Michael E. Motto
(Write-in vote, if any)	Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained	○ Yes
	in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	O No
CENTER TOWNSHIP CLERK VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		PUBLIC MEASURE
○ Nanov A Eggara	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote
<ul><li>Nancy A. Eggers</li></ul>	Matthew McDermott	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION	○ No	Constitution be adopted?
DISTRICT COMMISSIONER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Dana L. Oxley	Summary: Provides that the right of the
○ Cindy Heilmann	○ Yes	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
○ John Tuthill	○ No	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
0	COURT OF APPEALS	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
	○ Yes	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
	○ No	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
	Gina Badding	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
SAMPLE	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ No	○ Yes
BALLOT	DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	○ No
	Meghan Corbin	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	