OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Clinton County, State of Iowa

Official Ballot General Election November 3, 2020



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- **1. Voting Mark.** To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

 Candidate Name
- Candidate Name

 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and
- fill in the oval next to it.

 3. Use only a black ink pen.
- 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
- 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column.
- 6. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side.

FEDERAL OFFICES

FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM

- Onald J. Trump
 Michael R. Pence Republican Party
- Joseph R. Biden
 Kamala D. Harris
 Democratic Party
- Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party
- Don Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr
 Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know
- Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Dayna R. Chandler
 Howie Hawkins
- Angela Nicole Walker Green Party
- Jo Jorgensen Jeremy CohenLibertarian Party
- Brock Pierce Karla Ballard
- Kanye WestMichelle Tidball
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)
 - (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Joni Ernst
- Republican Party
- Theresa Greenfield
- Democratic Party
- Rick Stewart
- Libertarian Party
- Suzanne Herzog
- - (Write-in vote, if any)

FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 2 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks
 Republican Party
- Rita R. Hart
- Democratic Party
- (Write-in vote, if any)

STATE OFFICES

FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 98

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Joma Short
- Republican Party
- Mary Wolfe
- Democratic Party

(Write-in vote, if any)

DEEP CREEK GOOSE LAKE

COUNTY OFFICES

FOR BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

FOR COUNTY SHERIFF

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

(Write-in vote, if any)

FOR COUNTY TREASURER (To Fill a Vacancy) VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

(Write-in vote, if any)

FOR COUNTY AUDITOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

Republican Party

Democratic Party

Democratic Party

Republican Party

Democratic Party

Republican Party

Democratic Party

Tom Determann

Eric Van Lancker

Bill Greenwalt

Steve Diesch

Dustin Johnson

Bill Jacobs

Mike Brown

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

BALLOT

DEEP CREEK TWP

SAMPLE

Precinct Official's Initials

Typ:01 Seq:0015 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
FOR DEEP CREEK TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	NOTICE TO VOTERS: This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election.	DISTRICT 7 COURT Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?
○ Joel Petersen	Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Henry William Latham II
○ Gregg Matthiesen	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	Mark R. Lawson
(Wille-III Vote, II ally)	○ Yes	○ Yes
FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER	○ No	○ No
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE	Thomas Waterman	Patrick A. McElyea
Mike McConohy	○ Yes	○ Yes
Norlin Mommsen	○ No	○ No
Danny Kilburg	Susan Kay Christensen	Tamra J. Roberts
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Edward Mansfield	Joel William Barrows
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	○ No	○ No
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR Paul Beeck	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	DISTRICT 7 ASSOCIATE COURT Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office?
Karen Friis	Julie A. Schumacher	Korie Talkington
Barbara Boeckmann	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	Cheryl Eileen Traum
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	Christine Dalton Ploof
	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
	David May	PUBLIC MEASURE
	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
	○ No	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote
	DISTRICT 7 COURT Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No. 1
SAMPLE	Mark R. Fowler	Shall the following Public Measure be adopted?
	○ Yes	○ Yes
BALLOT		○ No
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	○ res ○ No	amendment of amendments to same?
	~ INO	