# OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

**FEDERAL OFFICES** 

## Clinton County, State of Iowa

Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
- Candidate Name
  Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3. Use only a black ink pen. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for
- a new one. 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column.
- 6. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column on the right side.

## FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE **PRESIDENT**

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM

- O Donald J. Trump Republican Party Michael R. Pence
- Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris Democratic Party
- Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party
- Don Blankenship Constitution Party of Iowa William Alan Mohr Ricki Sue King
- RICKI Sue King Genealogy Know
  Dayna R. Chandler

  Genealogy Know

  Your Family History Howie Hawkins
- Angela Nicole Walker Green Party
- Jo Jorgensen Libertarian Party Jeremy Cohen
- **Brock Pierce** Karla Ballard
- Kanye West Michelle Tidball  $\bigcirc$

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

#### FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Joni Ernst
  - Republican Party
- Theresa Greenfield
- Rick Stewart
- Suzanne Herzog
- (Write-in vote, if any)

#### **FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 2** VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party

Democratic Party

Libertarian Party

- Rita R. Hart
- **Democratic Party**
- (Write-in vote, if any)

## **STATE OFFICES**

#### FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 97

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

- O Norlin Mommsen
- Republican Party
- Ryan Zeskey
- **Democratic Party**
- (Write-in vote, if any)

## **WELTON WASHINGTON** WELTON

**COUNTY OFFICES** 

FOR BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

FOR COUNTY TREASURER (To Fill a Vacancy) VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

FOR COUNTY SHERIFF VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

FOR COUNTY AUDITOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE

Republican Party

Democratic Party

Democratic Party

Republican Party

Democratic Party

Republican Party

**Democratic Party** 

Tom Determann

Eric Van Lancker

Bill Greenwalt

Steve Diesch

Dustin Johnson

Bill Jacobs

Mike Brown

# TURN THE BALLOT OVER

# **SAMPLE** BALLOT

CITY OF WELTON Precinct Official's Initials

Typ:01 Seq:0041 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE	NOTICE TO VOTERS: This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the	DISTRICT 7 COURT Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?
○ Mike McConohy	appropriate oval below each name.	Henry William Latham II
Norlin Mommsen	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	○ Yes
O Danny Kilburg	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	Mark R. Lawson
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
(ma occ, a)	Thomas Waterman	Patrick A. McElyea
FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	○ Yes	○ Yes
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	○ No	○ No
Paul Beeck	Susan Kay Christensen	Tamra J. Roberts
Karen Friis	○ Yes	○ Yes
Barbara Boeckmann	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Edward Mansfield	Joel William Barrows
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	DISTRICT 7 ASSOCIATE COURT Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office?
	Julie A. Schumacher	Korie Talkington
	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	Cheryl Eileen Traum
	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
	Thomas N. Bower	Christine Dalton Ploof
	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
	David May	PUBLIC MEASURE
	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
	○ No	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in
	DISTRICT 7 COURT Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	front of the word No.
<b>SAMPLE</b>	Mark R. Fowler	Shall the following Public Measure be adopted?
	○ Yes	○ Yes
<b>BALLOT</b>	○ No	○ No
	Marlita A. Greve	Shall there be a convention to revise
	○ Yes	the Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	○ No	